Navigator
Sub Menu
Online Users

In total there are 2 users online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 2 guests

Most users ever online was 52 on Wed Dec 30, 2015 7:05 pm

Registered users: No registered users based on users active over the past 5 minutes

Last Online
In order to view the online list you have to be registered and logged in.

We are a free and open
community, all are welcome.

Click here to Register

Search

The Male

The Male

PostAuthor: TheWiseHedgewitch » Mon Oct 04, 2010 6:40 am

By Cariadseren (Cariadseren) on Saturday, March 4, 2006 - 05:57 pm:

Dear All-sorry if this is disjointed I'm very new to both posting on the net and 'coming out' about hedgewitchery, so, anyway here goes......

I've read many of the postings on this, and was thinking about a few things. For a few years I've had dreams about a male hunter-he was always dressed the same and carried a bow. I first met him in a wood, and we walked and talked. The second time i met him we were in a room with all my friends and he appeared again. I wasn't surprised to see him again, a sentiment i had the first time I met him, because I knew him. i was totally calm and at ease with him-he almost felt like he was me (badly expressed but the closest i can get to describing how comfortable i was in his presence). no one else in the room was aware of him. we talked for ages. and though i can't remember exactly what he said, i distinctly remember him saying 'i have come to help you with how to be'. anyway, it wasn't till i started going to stone circles and hanging out with various pagan types that i realised who he was-to me he was the incarnation of male spirituality-Herne, Cernunnus to me, thought not Pan-my male was very much cold, wet-wooded northern European hunter.

Since that realisation, he has appeared to me, sadly, less often-but he still comes (especially if i can achieve trance outdoors at a scared site) and his presence is welcome.